This is how CPL2017 teams look

This is how CPL2017 teams look

Amongst the star Twenty20 players, youngsters made headlines during the Caribbean Premier League draft for the 2017 season.

Shadab Khan, Islamabad United’s leg-spinner, was snapped by Trinbago Knight Riders for $30,000 after he put up an astonishing show in the Pakistan Super League, outshining in all three facets of the game.

Remaining wicket-less in the first three matches, the 18-year-old leggie finished the season with nine wickets in eight matches at an average of 19. His sharp lateral movement of the surface and a venomous googly perplexed some of the biggest names in T20 cricket.

TRINBAGO KNIGHT RIDERS: Dwayne Bravo, Brendon McCullum, Sunil Narine, Hashim Amla, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Colin Munro, Shadab Khan, Khary Pierre, Ronsford Beaton, Javon Searles, Nikita Miller, William Perkins, Kevon Cooper, Mehdi Hasan Miraz (Replacement), Anderson Phillip, Hamza Tariq

Moments before Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan tattered the Irish batting line-up, the leggie was taken by Guyana Amazon Warriors for $60,000. Just some week ago, the 18-year-old found himself in Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad during the Indian Premier League draft.

GUYANA AMAZON WARRIORS: Sohail Tanvir, Martin Guptill, Chadwick Walton, Babar Azam (Replacement), Rayad Emrit, Rashid Khan, Jason Mohammed, Steven Taylor, Veerasammy Permaul, Roshan Primus, Gajanand Singh, Assad Fudadin, Keon Joseph, Steven Jacobs, Steven Katwaroo, Shimron Hetmyer, Muhammad Ali Khan

Mohammad Nabi made history during the CPL draft as he became the first Afghanistan cricketer to be included in the Windies league when he was picked by St Kitts and Nevis Patriots for $90,000.

ST. KITTS & NEVIS PATRIOTS: Chris Gayle, Vernon Philander (Replacement), Hassan Ali (Replacement), Mohammad Nabi, Evin Lewis, Samuel Badree, Jonathan Carter, Tabraiz Shamsi, Brandon King, Devon Thomas, Sheldon Cotterell, Mohammad Hafeez (Replacement), Fabian Allen, Shamarh Brooks, Jeremiah Louis, Alzarri Joseph, Nikhil Dutta, Carlos Brathwaite

Kamran Akmal, the star of the second edition of the PSL, will continue to be led by Darren Sammy, his Peshawar Zalmi captain, in the CPL. The wicketkeeper-batsman who pocketed Best Batsman, Best Wicketkeeper, and Best Player of the Tournament awards was taken by St. Lucia Stars.

He will join Marlon Samuels, another Peshawar Zalmi player, and Lasith Malinga.

ST. LUCIA STARS: Jesse Ryder (Replacement), M McCalenghan (Replacement), Shane Watson, Darren Sammy, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Jerome Taylor, Marlon Samuels, Kamran Akmal, Rakheem Cornwall, Kyle Mayers, Shane Shillingford, Eddie Leie, Keddy Lesporis, Sunil Ambris, Obed McCoy, Timil Patel

Kieron Pollard and Shoaib Malik will continue to be in the Barbados Trident set up. They are joined by New Zealand captain Kane Williamson. Deceptive medium-pace bowler Imran Khan also joins the squad.

BARBADOS TRIDENTS: Kieron Pollard, Kane Williamson, Shoaib Malik, Dwayne Smith, Nicholas Pooran, Wayne Parnell, Ravi Rampaul, Wahab Riaz, Raymon Reifer, Christopher Barnwell, Imran Khan, Damion Jacobs, Akeal Hosein, Ryan Wiggins, Tino Best, Shamar Springer, Akeem Dodson

Imad Wasim, the Man-of-the-Final last year, will be joined by Mohammad Sami in Jamaica Tallawahs line-up this year after the fast-bowler defended four runs in the last over at Dubai to help his side, Islamabad United into the PSL playoff last month.

Lendl Simmons, second highest run scorer in the history of the CPL, was the top-pick of the draft. The Windies international was bagged by Tallawahs.

JAMAICA TALLAWAHS: Lendl Simmons, Kumar Sangakkara, Shakib Al Hasan, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Sami, Rovman Powell, Gidron Pope, Kesrick Williams, Garey Mathurin, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Krishmar Santokie, Jonathan Foo, Kennar Lewis, Andre McCarthy, Odean Smith, O'Shane Thomas, Timroy Allen